Daphne's Diary

Grocery Deals this week!

Posted on: January 13, 2009

Hi Ladies!  Here is a GREAT deal I found this week!

  • Lingle’s Grocery Store in Watsontown, PA

Whole Fryer Chicken (10 for $10)  That’s only $1.00 per chicken.  That will last our family for 3-5 months!  The sale starts today!!!

I just cooked a whole chicken on Monday, and I bought it at Wegman’s in Williamsport.  It cost only $5.00.  That chicken will be enough meat for the rest of the week and for an extra casserole for the freezer!  

 

Okay,  I’m on a mission to attaining TRUE FINANCIAL FREEDOM!   I began my journey by logging onto  www.crown.org  and requested a free MONEY MAP!  This takes you through 6 DESTINATIONS until you reach the end of your journey.  What an example this will be for my children.  I want to be excellent in all I do, and so my journey begins.

I’d love for you to join me!  We can live on tight budgets together, share where the deals are at, share income producing ideas, and have accountability for “stick-to”itiveness”!  

Let our journey to true financial freedom begin!

7 Responses to "Grocery Deals this week!"

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Hey Renee! I’m going to start my money map!! I cannot wait to be up there with you!
Awesome!
Love ya tons girl!
Bobbi-Jo

Welcome to the Blogosphere! I’m so excited about this…can’t wait to see what you have in store 🙂 Would you consider writing a guest post on Chaotic Peace?

Cherity, did I make it on your comments page?

I think this is a great idea! Just wanted to let you KNOW!!

Congratulations BudgetMom…you are the very first Guest Poster over at ChaoticPeace 🙂

Renee, congratulations on starting your own blog! I’m looking forward to your “eat for $35 a week” posts. 🙂

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Jennifer: Renee, congratulations on starting your own blog! I'm looking forward to your "eat for $35 a week" posts. :)
  • Bobbi-Jo Bassler: Hey this is a Pampered Chef reciepe (revised a little bit) but it's really fast, easy and can be used so many different ways! Chicken Club Braid Ing
  • chaoticpeace: Congratulations BudgetMom...you are the very first Guest Poster over at ChaoticPeace :)

Categories